[New!] PopBasic Ashbury Collection Unboxing

Standard

Hi everyone!

Maddy, the co-founder of Popbasic, sent me a mini collection to review!

What is  ?

Pop Basic is a startup fashion/beauty company that curates microcollections that help you build staples in your wardrobe. There are typically 3 items (always one clothing piece and one accessory piece). All of these items are manufactured/branded as Popbasic.  Each micocollection is limited edition. There are 8 previous collections (Beta, Sherwood, Salut!, Serendipity, Lost, Rubi, Melodie, and the Sunday). The current collection is the Ashbury, and that is what I was sent to review!

The Ashbury Collection

The Three Items in this Collection:

Basic Black Tank $40 – An essential wardrobe staple, our Basic Black Tank can be worn with our Ashbury Leather Skirt for an easy date outfit, or pair it with a blazer and pencil skirt for work. 100% cotton. Length: 26 inches. Model wears size small.

Ashbury Vegan Leather Skirt $79 – Our Ashbury skirt is a fun addition to any wardrobe. Wear it with a pastel t-shirt for an edgier Springtime look, or with our Basic Black Tank and a sweater for colder weather. Vegan paneled leather. Length: 24 inches. Model wears size small.

Gwyn Collar Necklace $30 – Inspired by the highly coveted Georgian cluster necklaces from the 1800s, this piece will be the prettiest addition to your trinket box. Metal and rhinestone. Length: 18 inches long. Extension chain: 2 inches.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What I received

This is the fun part! I came home from work to a box at my door! How exciting!

I love the little details on the side matching the logo and how compact this box is. There is no wasted space. I’m definitely going to reuse this box. This is the side of the box:

It has the overall mission of Popbasic on the side, to help curate your style! So I wanted to stop staring at the box and open it up!

Ooh lots of things, let’s lay them out!

There is actually a fair amount of extra items in addition to the pieces in the collection.

But what do the clothes actually look like?

These are the three items laid out. The skirt is wrinkled, but there are provided care instructions on how to get the wrinkles out. (!!! What a good idea!)

I got both the top and skirt in XS.

This was the provided card with information about the pieces. These descriptions are also above in a more readable format. There was also this cover:

The cover had a really cute note on the back:

🙂 There were also Polyvore collections for the card. (sorry for the left blurriness, my iPhone has been acting up recently)

Then I saw this card….

and was like that’s nice? But I flipped it over and saw this!

Woo BOGO tights! You can use the code POPTIGHTS for a free pair of tights at Wade & Belle’s!

Then there is more! There was a packet with a bunch of different fragrances from Pinrose:

And now out of the pocket!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wow that was a lot!

Here is everything laid out

My 2 looks

Look 1: One with all the items

I paired it with a brown smokey eye and red lips!

Look 2: Daytime

Overall thoughts

I really like this micro collection. I was pretty tentative about getting a long skirt because I am very short! It fits nicely and works well with a bunch of different shirts. I also love the material of the shirt, it feels silky and really nice. Definitely feels like good quality. I’m really thankful that Maddy let me review this box. I would definitely recommend it.

 

If you like this box and want to get one – I have $15 codes to give out. (I don’t get anything for them.) Just leave a message below if you would like one!

3 thoughts on “[New!] PopBasic Ashbury Collection Unboxing

Leave a comment